GEAR UP Kentucky

GEAR UP Kentucky Staff Directory

Staff Serving High Schools | Beth Lawson, Assoc. Director

Location Name Title Email
Augusta Independent School Autumn Bishop District Program Manager
Bath County High School Sheila Armstrong District Program Manager 
Bath County High School Rachel Greene College & Career Coach
Bourbon County High School Kelseigh Stevens District Program Manager
Bourbon County High School George Thompson College & Career Coach
Covington - Holmes High School Vanessa Moore District Program Manager
Covington - Holmes High School Anastasia Smothers College & Career Coach
Fleming County High School Cindy Jolly District Program Coordinator
Fleming County High School Austin Tackett College & Career Coach
Frankfort High School Mark Pressley District Program Coordinator
Frankfort High School Aniyah Chambers College & Career Coach
Marion County High School Jarrod Fenwick  District Program Manager 
Marion County Knight Academy Ada Bryant College & Career Coach
Marion County Knight Academy Georgane Elmore  College & Career Coach 
Mason County High School Amanda Miley District Program Manager
Mason County High School Leslie Storie College & Career Coach
Mercer County High School Felicia Crowe District Program Manager
Mercer County High School Christin Noplis College & Career Coach
Paris High School Jessica Lester Mullis District Program Manager
Pendleton High School Jennifer Melton District Program Manager
Pendleton High School Madison Butler College & Career Coach
Robertson County School Sarah Jones Student/Family Services Specialist


Staff Serving Colleges/Universities | Dr. Natalie Fagan, Associate Director

Locations Name Title Email

Eastern Kentucky University

University of Kentucky

Bluegrass Community & Technical College

Tony Bartley Postsecondary Transition Coordinator

Northern Kentucky University

Gateway Community & Technical College

University of Louisville

Channing Lawson Postsecondary Transition Coordinator

Kentucky State University

Elizabethtown Community & Technical College

Randall Hampton Postsecondary Transition Coordinator

Morehead State University

Maysville Community & Technical College

Amy Tobin Postsecondary Transition Coordinator


GEAR UP Kentucky Grant Administration Staff

Title Name Email
Executive Director Kim Welch
Associate Director, District Implementation Beth Lawson
Associate Director, Postsecondary Transition & Success Dr. Natalie Fagan
Associate Director, Operations & Development Laura Negron
Associate Director, Communications & Outreach Missy Ross
Associate Director, Project Planning & Evaluation Bruce Brooks
Project Specialist, Operations & Development Mason Doyle