GEAR UP Kentucky

Our Staff

Home  >>  About  >>  Our Staff

Central Office Staff

Budget planning and implementation

Staff Contact

Area of Responsibility

Bruce Brooks
Executive Director
General oversight and management
Dawn Offutt
Director for Program Services
Direct services to students and parents
Kim Millerd
Director for Strategic Initiatives
Statewide outreach and communications
Wendy Nealy
Parent Services Coordinator
Parent and family services
Victoria Andrew
Data Coordinator
Data collection
Omari Gletten
Associate, Direct Services

Direct student services

Regional Program Managers

Tony Bartley Bluegrass Region: Clark, Fayette, and Washington Counties
Lisa Willian South Central Region: Hart, Metcalfe and Monroe Counties
Beth Lawson-Frazier Northeast Region: Boyd, Fleming, Greenup, and Robertson Counties
Denise Finley Northwest Region: Campbell, Gallatin,  Jefferson, Kenton, Owen and Trimble Counties
Audrey Neal Western Region: Calloway, Graves, Marshall, and Trigg Counties

College & Career Advisors




Bluegrass Region

Washington County High School Lindsay Shouse
Tom Bystrek
Mark Sherfey
Paul Laurence Dunbar High School Liz Neill
James McGuire
Deshay Cooper
Bobby Walter
George Rogers Clark High School  Tonya Smith, Assistant Regional Program Manager
Melissa Millsap-Young
Alicia Riley

Northeast Region

Robertson County High School Lauren Hughes
Fleming County High School Cindy Jolly
Sarah Jones
Blazer High School Amy Bond
Jordan Smith
Greenup County High School Brittany Roach
Sarah Wilkerson

Northwest Region

Bellevue High School Lori Mangan
Newport High School Stacey Schneller
Owen County High School Marie Cobb
Trimble County High School Edvin Mujic
Jefferson County – Western Middle School Timmy Sorrow

South Central Region

Metcalfe County High School Deena Hurt
Monroe County High School Darrell Doerhoff
Marika Hamilton
Hart County High School James Fitzstephens
Ferol Hawkins
Forrest Wise

Western Region

Marshall County High School Jaime Brooks
Michele Swenson
Kelsey Johnston
Graves County High School Chris Cates
Heyde Hackel
Sean Vann
Calloway County High School Kimberly Archey
Joel Thornton
Cheyanna Wickman
Trigg County High School Kerry Sweno
Shelia Thomas
Denise Croft